Florida Municipal Utility Map

There are 34 municipal electric (public power) utilities in the state, and they serve approximately 3 million Floridians, or 25 percent of Florida’s population.

In the United States, there are more than 2,000 municipal utilities, serving 14.7 percent of the nation’s electrical needs, or one in seven persons.

Municipal utilities are governed by an elected city commission, or an appointed or elected utility board. Municipal utilities are not-for-profit. Capital is raised through operating revenues or sale of tax-exempt bonds.

Florida Public Power Map

City of Blountstown City of Bushnell City of Chattahoochee City of Alachua City of Bartow City of Clewiston City of Fort Meade Fort Pierce Utility Authority GRU City of Green Cove Springs Town of Havana City of Homestead JEA Beaches Energy Services KEYS Energy Services KUA Lakeland Electric City of Lake Worth City of Leesburg City of Moore Haven City of Mount Dora City of Newberry Utilities Commission, City of  New Smyrna Beach City of Ocala OUC City of Quincy Reedy Creek Improvement District City of St. Cloud City of Starke City of Tallahassee City of Vero Beach City of Wauchula City of Williston City of Winter Park